Mirror 

I’ve been thinking a lot about universal concepts. I would say food and love are the most obvious things under this category. But the more and more I thought about it, the more I realize that maybe, just maybe the biggest universal concept is the want to be happy with yourself. I cannot think of a time in my life when I’ve reflected on myself and been happy. Yet it’s still something I strive for. Why is that? 

I’ve seen from my own personal travels that the feeling of wanting to like the person you see in the mirror is not decreased or amplified, but the exact same. I’ve met people from all socioeconomic groups, in all different countries, who live much different lives than me, yet they strive for the same thing. 

Is it just an idea engraved into the human brain? I need to live up to these specific standards or I shouldn’t be proud of myself. Or is it something bigger? Whether a psychological defect in humans or an idea pushed into us at such a young idea, I don’t know. 

I was just thinking and I had to let it out. 

Peace suckers ✌🏼 ️

Leave a Reply

